top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

#HUSH Book Launch & Wave of Light for Pregnancy & Infant Loss Remembrance Day

On this day, October 15, 2023, Pregnancy & Infant Loss Remembrance Day, we are inviting you to two virtual events that honor people touched by Preeclampsia, Eclampsia & HELLP Syndrome, among other causes of maternal and infant death. Read below


You are invited to the book launch party for “Hush: True Stories of Pregnancy-Related Death and Near-Miss in the USA”


#Hush is an anthology of nearly fifty true stories of pregnancy-related death and near-miss in the U.S.A, by Anne Garrett. You may recognize some of the people from this group who shared their stories! If you shared your story for the book, please comment~


There will be readings from the book, discussion about the 2023 Book Tour and how you can organize a #Hush Survivor event in your area, and learn how you can be first or order the book.

When: Oct 15, 2022 (National Pregnancy & Infant Loss Remembrance Day)

12:00 PM (Alaska) 1:00 PM PST (Seattle/ Los Angeles) 2:00 PM MDT (Denver) 3:00 PM CST (Houston) 4:00 PM EST (NYC) 9:00 PM BST (London)

Moderator: Kara Draine Boeldt, Founder EndPreeclampsia.org

Reading 1: Anne Garret (Author) Reading 2: Jennifer Binkley Carney Reading 3: Todd Heiden Reading 4: Tomeka James Isaac1


Our goal is to raise awareness and give survivors a voice. You are brave. We cannot thank those who shared their stories or participated in this book enough.


Register in advance for this meeting:



 


Join EndPreeclampsia and the World in honoring our little lost ones on this Pregnancy & Infant Lost Remembrance Day, October, 15th.


Honoring and remembering all the babies born sleeping, those who were carried but never held, those who were held but couldn’t come home, and those who came home but couldn’t stay.


We remember. ❤️


Share Your Story here: https://www.endpreeclampsia.org/shareyourstory

21 views

Comments


bottom of page